After being confused for the umpteenth time that, when I clicked on some minimized application that wasn’t on my current workspace, it would just start blinking in bold, without actually showing the window I expected to see, I twiddled the task applet settings a little.
‘Restore to original workspace’ seems to work fine. Any GNOMErs actually using ‘Restore to current workspace’ correctly ? I don’t remember when this started happening, I seem to recall it happening on F9 just as well. I’m currently on F11 with 2.26
Let’s see if Bugzilla turns anything up…